Latest News

Awards Countdown - Category nominees for GBGB Greyhound of the Year

Less than a week until the 2017 GBGB Greyhound of the Year Awards at the Park Plazza Westminster on Sunday so here is a reminder of the nominations for the categories from which the Greyhound of the Year will be drawn:


William Hill Bitch of the Year

Geelo Sapphire


Rubys Razzle


The Racing Partnership Sprinter of the Year

Mashmad Eyebrows

Queen Anna

Roxholme Hat


The GBGB Hurdler of the Year

Ballymac Manix

Razldazl Raidio

Yassoo Martin


Press Association Stayer of the Year

Keplar Nine

Rubys Rascal

Russelena Reggie


SIS Marathon Performer of the Year

Boylesports Star

Goldies Hotspur

Roxholme Magic


Coral Standard Distance Performer of the Year


Astute Missile

Dorotas Wildcat

King Elvis

There are still some tickets left, priced at £95 per person for this prestigious black-tie event (tables to seat groups of 10) and include a drinks reception, three course dinner, wine and entertainment until late.

For further general information please contact the GBGB on 0207 822 0907 or email


Find out more about the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge here: